My thorn bushes have roses!

In a garden, there is hope.  There is literally ALWAYS something to look forward to.  In a garden, change is right around the corner and so is the opportunity to enjoy every moment.  Like sky-gazers who don’t want to miss a single subtle shift in color in a sky painted with the colors of the setting sun; gardeners find themselves drawn to their

gardens every single day so that they can watch the beauty unfold.

Today, I just want to invite you to pause and be grateful for the way God’s hand is so very visible in every single garden, small or great. In a world that is chaotic and harried; our

gardens-yes-even the ones that are full of weeds-are our sanctuaries.  It is our place of respite.

Abraham Lincoln said “We can complain because rose bushes have thorns, or rejoice because thorn bushes have roses.” I choose to rejoice.

Will you join me?

2 thoughts on “My thorn bushes have roses!

    • Thank you for taking the time to post to our new blog! I’m so glad you found the post “good” and your comment is motivating and inspiring! I checked your own work out and found it insightful and helpful. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thanks again! -Caryn

Every comment is valuable to us. Please share your thoughts!